EleTD.com
Sign in to follow this  
Guest knowell

A newbie's comment about Element TD Survivor 4.0

Guest knowell

I'm a relative newbie with this game and started playing it since the 4.0 public beta. I enjoyed it and now I play more than DotA.

In the public beta, I have reached about 30 something Ronalds in VH and about 500+ in Normal using several builds (similar but may vary a little). Using 6 elements sure gives more diversity to the game. I liked it.

Now, in the survivor 4.0, a lot has changed. The AOE slows became weak, the 6-element build now sucks. Flame and Ice doesn't give any slow anymore. And there is a very imba build ($$FDE...) that can kill lots of ronalds. In the public beta normal mode, I only reached 500+, but in the survivor I got 10,725 Ronalds using $$FDE! Using other builds, I couldn't even finish the game in normal mode?! That's why I'm saying its imba!

Playing Survivor 4.0 gets a little boring and repetetive by doing the same build over and over again. Now, most of my good playmates keep abusing that imba build and its not fun anymore...

In HolePercent's guide he mentioned finishing the game by trying all possible 4-element combinations. I think all of those combinations have some more or less fair chances of finishing the game. In this Survivor 4.0, if you try to use other 3-element builds against the $$FDE, I would say they are far too much behind! I think no other 3-element build can even compete with F+D+E.

Don't get me wrong, I appreciate all the work you're doing for this map. I just wanted to help develop my favorite map by giving my comments.

I would say that having the 6 element build be too strong ruins the diversity of the game. The nerfing of this build was critical.

On a similar note, having an imbalanced 3 element build isn't acceptable either. In fact, 3 element builds are not even supposed to be viable.

What is the consensus on $$FDE?