EleTD.com
Sign in to follow this  
Curbstomp

Help with 3rd tower :)

Hey guys I'm pretty new at this but love this map so much. Been playing non stop for like a week now haha. Just need abit of advice.

Ive been playing maze alot and been gettin around 600-650 points on normal. The strat I use is get an early factory and Pure earth

and then sit back and let those 2 towers clear to wave 57-58. So I have around 120k to spend for wave 60. I then get 4x pure earth

for fruits. My question is what tower(s) should I be spending my 100k on?

I will have 3 earth, 3 fire, 2 pures. So 3 for you guys to tell me what to go and what combos.

Any advise would be nice :) or if my strat is completely pants please tell me what I should change :D

I'm noob at mazing so this is more general advice. I would consider dropping one of the essence picks. With four picks you could go two nature and two light. This gives you Supernova (30% slow) and Invocation (30% armor redux). That's a 60% increase in your damage output...more really since the slow complements your earth's splash.

Always good to see more mazers! And Kara is right: 4 element model is better to go from. To stay with your EF picks, some other good options are:

1) EFLN - As Kara said, this gives you slow (Nova) and damage (Incantation) bonuses

2) EFLW - Gives slow (Ion - FLW) and damage (Polar - ELW) bonuses

3) EFDN - Gives slow (Barb - EDN) and damage (Jinx - DFN) bonuses

4) EFDW - Gives slow (Muck - EDW) and damage (Erosion - FDW) bonuses

I left out the other combo of EF because it just gives you more DPS towers. While those are good, towers that slow and increase damage have a multiplicative effect.

Part of the fun of the game is experimentation. Try some 4 element combos out and see what you can come up with. Enjoy!