EleTD.com
Sign in to follow this  
Guest ixmike88

Randoming investments

Guest ixmike88

I'm fairly new to the game, I can pretty much beat it but when I'm playing Very Hard / Random I seem to get a few investments in the early levels, what can I do to help me get by for 5-15 levels?

Guest ixmike88

Probably, I think half of my problem is I get too greedy with the interest and end up saving all of my money, do you have any replays?

Guest ma23

use long pass for elementals

w/o micro, quark isnt worth getting

dont do resell before composite, undead or mechanical unless you have elemental advantage

use position 3 and 6 when there are few elements to choose from

get a lvl 1-10 build using only arrow and cannon and stick to it

Guest ma23

heres a replay of all cannons which got me to lvl 27.

i did very little micro and so can be better with sell/rebuild.

i just chose cannon cause i think it is better than arrow though im sure i wouldnt be able to kill any elementals if i summoned them.

vhard cannons lvl 27 ---ma23---.w3g

Guest ixmike88

pretty helpful for the early levels, the farthest i've gone is around 38/39

if you get randomed 3 investment picks, this is a short sample of how you can beat lvl 1-20 without leaking, with arrows and cannons.

this one is played at area 4/5 and contains some micro, can be done slower at area 3/6/9 and with less micro/less interest farming. but interest farming is a good thing with 3 interest picks.

3 investments.w3g

Those are good tips, I agree with the other posters.

Your micro looks great, especially when your worker runs around early on and drops towers everywhere, but, if I may be so insultingly open, you seem to slightly lack a plan. :)

I have some more bits:

-Don't use blacksmith before you have at least 2000 gold worth of dmg tower that it can boost. Blacksmith does not work on many tower, like for example electricity (which you combined with it), nova, oblivion, and many more.