EleTD.com
Sign in to follow this  
Guest DrinkSlurm

List of all official versions

Guest DrinkSlurm

Can anyone make a list of all official versions of Element TD? I want to purge all unofficial versions from my comp. Thanks.

Guest mrchak

Just listing the numbers isn't going to mean much, but here goes:

1.0 11/11/2005

1.5 12/20/2005

2.0 1/16/2006

3.0 10/29/2006 (I think)

Guest DrinkSlurm

I was pretty sure that 2.6 was a fake, but was 2.5 also a fake?

Guest mrchak

2.0 was the last official version (i.e. made by me) until 3.0. came along. 2.5 was made by SOMEONE else. I don't know who, nobody ever contacted me about it or got permission.

Guest frankie4fingers
Didn't 2.5 come with one of those patches? Darn them...

no it never was in one of the patches included

but it was a spotlighted map at battle.net -> Element TD 2.5 @ Battle.net

i started playing eletd with this map and i honestly thought it was an official version :roll:

Guest mrchak

Yes, believe it or not, 2.5 became the most common found on battle.net and it was spotlighted by blizzard. I never played 2.5, I avoided it since I knew it was unofficial, so I don't know what was different in it, probably some tower balance changes.

2.5 is not the one where you have a hero in the opponent's area, and you can cast buffs on their spawns is it? I don't know WHO made that version, it was very silly.

Guest Sancdar

Nah, 2.5 is a pretty solid version if I remember correctly.

2.5 fooled everyone (except Chak of course), I thought it was a legitimate version until Chak himself told me it wasn't. I assume it caught on because the unknown updater actually tried to improve the game. It is rather funny/sad that Blizzard spotlighted a fake map. I contacted them, but they seemed to not care at all (i.e. no response/action).

Guest Sancdar

It's not really "fake" if it improves upon other maps.