EleTD.com
Sign in to follow this  
Guest recavik

NOOB?!

Guest recavik

HI. I think i posted this in the wrong forum before.

But I just got really into TD. I've been playing DotA for the past 2 years. Element TD is probably my favorite TD so far. But I'm having trouble :/. I just watched Cisz's replay of the lfwd-n. that was pretty amazing. a few questions though.

1)Do you have to sell right when the interest counter hits 0?

2)When you build elemental arrow towers / cannons, i assume to counter the element of the next wave, why did you sometimes build in zone 7 vs. zone 6 vs. zone 2?

3)is that the easiest build to go for someone new?

thanks for the help :D

Welcome. :)

You might want to read the faq.

You neither have nor need to get extra money through income, if you know what you are doing and don't play competitive multiplayer.

As for placement, thats a very long story.

And lfwd-n is the strongest build, but others are easier. Try to use goldmines and interest.

Can you finish the map on very hard? If so, try a challenge. :) Do you have more questions? Fire away.

Guest GipFace

Competitive EleTD is a totally different beast, so much that casual players consider most competitive actions (milk interest, tower switching, aggro building) to be cheating. It's not unnatural to exceed over 250 APM in a VH SR game. I average 335 APM in the latest speedrun.