Jump to content

Photo

WC3 Element TD Open Source


  • Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1
Karawasa

Karawasa

    Chief Developer

  • Administrators
  • 3,733 posts
To commemorate the release of the long awaited SC2 alpha version tonight, I unleash this upon you. All I ask for is that you give due credit. I hope some of you will keep the game fresh (or make translations).

Edit: Check the end of the thread for the program to open this.

Attached Files


Posted Image

#2
Exodus

Exodus

    Tier 1 Dual Element Tower

  • Registered
  • PipPipPip
  • 52 posts
Dunno if it's just me, but I can't open the map, neither with the standard editor, nor the NewGen one (the editor crashes).

#3
Karawasa

Karawasa

    Chief Developer

  • Administrators
  • 3,733 posts
QUOTE (Exodus @ May 11 2011, 07:48 AM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
Dunno if it's just me, but I can't open the map, neither with the standard editor, nor the NewGen one (the editor crashes).


It opens just fine for me...speaking of NewGen, this does require that.
Posted Image

#4
Karawasa

Karawasa

    Chief Developer

  • Administrators
  • 3,733 posts
Link to NewGen: http://www.wc3c.net/...ead.php?t=90999
Posted Image

#5
Tiong326

Tiong326

    Basic Tower

  • Registered
  • 5 posts
Newgen 5d also cannot open the map.

#6
Karawasa

Karawasa

    Chief Developer

  • Administrators
  • 3,733 posts
QUOTE (Tiong326 @ Jun 14 2011, 06:15 AM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
Newgen 5d also cannot open the map.


What are the errors you're getting? A screenshot or two would be quite helpful as well.
Posted Image

#7
Exodus

Exodus

    Tier 1 Dual Element Tower

  • Registered
  • PipPipPip
  • 52 posts

(insufficent memory for this command)

There are several other messages before this one comes up. Like: trigger function does not exist in database: eratorCompareUnitCode, oldUnit, h016, etc.


And just like before, I'm using NewGen 5d.

#8
Tiong326

Tiong326

    Basic Tower

  • Registered
  • 5 posts
Ya,like you.But how to open?

#9
Karawasa

Karawasa

    Chief Developer

  • Administrators
  • 3,733 posts
Here is my version of the JASS NewGen pack. I just zipped up my folder. If this won't open the map, I don't know what will.

Attached Files


Posted Image

#10
Aranneas

Aranneas

    Tier 1 Dual Element Tower

  • Registered
  • PipPipPip
  • 78 posts
QUOTE (Karawasa @ Jul 11 2011, 10:52 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
Here is my version of the JASS NewGen pack. I just zipped up my folder. If this won't open the map, I don't know what will.

Are you sure you remembered to remove all the eldritch protections?

#11
Karawasa

Karawasa

    Chief Developer

  • Administrators
  • 3,733 posts
Huh?
Posted Image

#12
liopio

liopio

    Basic Tower

  • Registered
  • 1 posts
Cause you don't have the custom model such as the +1 pure element thing.
It use custom model. You don't have a custom one you can't access the map. I tried on every game.
Such as DOTA. the ice thing "Ancient......" It is custom.
You can't access a custom model map with no custom file. I tried. <- Clicked drag your mouse here to see something.

#13
Karawasa

Karawasa

    Chief Developer

  • Administrators
  • 3,733 posts
Figured it out. So here is what you guys need to do. In that custom editor, there is a menu option to "enable UMSWE." Enable it and restart editor, if you did it right should be a different splash screen upon loading it. Now you can open the map!

If you are serious about updating the map, email me.
Posted Image




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users